I was scrolling through my posts (I stalk myself daily) and I realized I don’t talk about myself a lot on here, which is quite the shocker because I love talking about myself.

So here are some little things about me if you don’t have the pleasure of being my friend irl


Education: You can catch me at the University of Houston. I’m 19 yrs old, and currently in my third year. I have a year left, which stresses me out daily because I’m not ready to graduate. I already finished up my Marketing major, and imo it was useless… but hey, at least I know the 4 P’s. Last semester I got accepted into the Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship (ranked #2 in US but who’s bragging) so Entrepreneurship is my second major. I’m incredibly grateful to be in this program as I’ve made a ton of new friends, and find myself growing closer to my ideal self. We also get free food on Thursdays… as a fattie this is a major program perk. I’m hoping to one day be CEO of a fortune 500 company, but we’ll see where that goes.


Love life: I don’t have one. I have been reading my love horoscope for YEARS waiting for the stars to align but they never have.


Business: I shut down my website and moved on over to Etsy! I love running my own Etsy shop because it makes me feel in control of my life. I learned so much about the business world through my little e-store. Things like where to buy stamps, how to take product photos, and how to write a terms and conditions page. It’s been doing really well lately, and I’m excited to see it grow.


Blogging: I started this website up as a new years resolution 2 years ago. I recently gathered the courage to start sharing it with friends. I’ve always wanted to be a blogger, but feared being made fun of. Thankfully, people have been very supportive up to this point. I love when people tell me they love my blog because I’m a millennial and you know how we need our gold stars!!1!1!! I used to think the blogging world was for people who spoke in MLA format, and wrote about important world issues. I have a very colloquial writing style, and know 0 things about comma placement. Big thanks to the internet for giving us the ability to rant about whatever we want. Side note: on my fashion posts,  I wish the pictures I was adding were of ME, and not these random Pinterest models. However, I haven’t had the courage (or the Instagram husband) to take these fashion photos. One day!


Foodsta: I run @hungriman on insta on the side. It’s my excuse for eating out all the time. I was recently admitted into the Houston Food Bloggers Collective, and I’m excited to further my foodie career.


Twitter: I think I’ve been on twitter for a solid 6 years now. Follow me on @imanbubblegum if you don’t do so already. Twitter is where I post my best material.


Vlogging: I took up vlogging recently after realizing that my life is pretty cool. I don’t post too often because I’m deeply troubled by the way my voice sounds.. WHY DID NO ONE TELL ME I SOUND LIKE THIS! My entire life has been a sham! However, I’m trying not to care what people think this year. Vlogging takes practice and I’m working on getting better at it. My dream in life is to become a digital influencer, who gets paid to Instagram fit tea. I don’t care if that makes me a sell out.. I’ll sell all the fit tea in the world. If you want to send me free things in the mail I’m not going to say no….


Family life: I have a wonderful family who encourages me on the regular. I have 2 younger sistaz which means we are a women run household. I live on campus so I don’t see my family as often as I used to, but we’ve gotten closer ever since I moved out.


Moving out: I love living on my own. It has been the best experience, and I’ve learned so much about myself. I now know how to load a dishwasher, how to grill chicken (once I set the fire alarm off lol), grocery shop on my own, make chai (wife me), do my own laundry, vacuum, and lysol the shit out of everything.


Career: Currently looking for a summer internship. Previous summers involved interning at Make-A-Wish and an Oil Pipeline company. Currently I’m interning at a kickstarter board game company as a social media marketing intern. I would love to work at a big fashion company after graduation, but those jobs are hella competitive.


Photography: I recently ordered a new camera so hmu for pics! I personally prefer portrait photography over event photography. I love the feeling one gets when they see how good they look in their pictures. Their eyes light up, and their aura changes.


Books: I’m a bookworm (what an ugly word). In middle school I had no friends, but I did have the twilight series. I grew up in Barnes and Noble. I reference the Clique novels often. The summer I turned pretty series was life changing. It’s my dream to have a monthly book club ft. expensive cheese but everyone is so busy in college. I used to read summer romance novels often, but quit after realizing that the heroine will always be a 15 year old white girl. As a 20 year old brown girl I found it quite hard to relate. Where were their parents? Why did the hot guy always fall for this “ordinary” girl? I swear this shit never happens in real life. Current book suggestions: Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari, and The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.


Clubs: This post is ultimately a drawn out version of my resume. I’m a member of Delta Sigma Pi (business fraternity). Last semester I was social chair, and it was an interesting experience. Before this blog, I used to write for HerCampus and Cooglife. EMERGE USA had a youth leadership program I was a part of that really changed my life. I’m precinct chair for the Fort Bend Democratic Party, as well as a voter registrar. I feel like I’ve done a lot in college, but at the same time I feel like I’ve accomplished nothing.


Hobbies: thrift shopping, buying yogi tea, long walks by myself, exploring Houston, brunch, watching movies with under 15% on rotten tomatoes, editing pictures on VSCO, reading self-help novels, spending hours at HEB, online window shopping, making lists, eating halo top ice cream, cycling, selling my clothes, going out with friends, writing posts in coffee shops, playing board games, zumba classes, stalking people on facebook, watching an infinite amount of television, eating raw cookie dough, going to museums, and working on my pinterest.